Freshened with paint!

We painted!!! Isn’t it amazing what a coat (or two) of paint can do to a house?

New paint!

I love my house. I love the location. I love my neighbors. My house is the perfect size for my family. It’s built on steel beams. Hardwood floors throughout. It’s my perfect haven. But from the outside, it was ugly as heck. Don’t get me wrong – I always thought the tudor revival style over brick was quaint and cute. But, hello 1968.

Moving away from the browns brought us back to life and made me so happy with my house! Biggest compliment? My neighbor (who just put double my annual salary into renovating his house) came over and said he’s so happy that our house is next door to his. Ahem. Cool grays and white freshen up this tudor revival

Here are the details. Main color is Ellie Gray (SW
7650). White trim is Eider White (SW 7014). Darker gray – shutters and gutter is Gauntlet Gray (SW 7019). And the door is Powder Blue (SW 2863). Those colors couldn’t be more perfect! They’re amazing with the brick.

And did you notice my beautiful board & batten shutters in gauntlet gray? So much better than the dark brown louvered shutters.

Yes, I know we need some landscaping. But first, there are other projects in the works… stay tuned.

 

Update! But wait, there’s more! It’s a front porch!!! Yes, friends, check out this beauty!

IMG_7358

Scroll up for a minute and look at that before picture.  And then come back here and check out our amazingly cute update!  And a close-up with the awesome fixtures and gorgeous ceiling fans (and my cute middle kid enjoying the great outdoors):

Liam_front porch

 

Leave a Reply

