Saunders NCLEX review

The end-all, be-all of NCLEX review.
The end-all, be-all of NCLEX review.

What can I say? I anticipated that taking NCLEX would be h.e.l.l. As I sat down and started answering questions though, I kept thinking, “Is this for real?” “Surely they’re trying to trick me – this seems too easy.”

I only used 1 thing to study – Saunders’ most recent comprehensive NCLEX review. Here are the pros:

  • Information is presented in bullet-point, with the most important things highlighted for each topic.
  • Questions for each topic are real NCLEX-style questions (and I think I remember recognizing some of the questions when I took the exam).
  • Answers include rationales, and they make sense.
  • The book is written by one of those (masochistic) people who write questions for the actual NCLEX.

Thankfully, I purchased this at the beginning of my last year of nursing school, and started using it to study as soon as it arrived. It ended up being perfect – it helped me focus in on the critical things when studying for exams for all my nursing classes. And yes, I recognized an awful lot of exam questions as having been in the book.

In short, this book – and only this book – were plenty to prepare me to take the NCLEX. When I took it, the system clicked off at 75 questions. No expensive review courses. No schlepping around 200 lbs of nursing books. This one took care of it all.

Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN Exam

Leave a Reply

