Progress Update

Hubbs is loving the new job – in fact, right now he’s at a conference in Nashville meeting with lots of other people who do what he does at similar organizations. He’s learning lots and really digging in.

Before he left for Nashville he found us a house! We’re moving in the weekend of March 18th, which gives me less than 3 weeks to pack (while working and studying full-time).

And I got Bruiser fully potty trained! That means we’re pretty much out of diapers – for the first time in about 7 years. Bruiser still wears a diaper at night – but that’s more because I don’t want the hassle of getting out of bed to take him to the potty. My laziness = night time diapers for him. It’s ok though. We’ll break that habit before he goes to college.

And, I’m doing pretty darn well with my 13 credit hour course load towards my BSN. I’m finishing up one class this week with a high A, and right now I’m at a 4.0 across the board. I’m pretty confident that’s going to droop just a bit after I take my first closed-book Anatomy & Physiology test, but hopefully not too much.

The kids are excited about the move – they miss their dad and are looking forward to moving on from our transitional stage. Bean will be 7 in a month and wishes we could stay here for her birthday. She’s made really good friends here and she isn’t thrilled about leaving, but she is excited about going back to Georgia (and getting her own room).

Oh. And I signed up to run a 5K. You may remember that I’ve been doing the Couch to 5K plan, and one of my new years resolutions was to actually stick to the plan. Well, I haven’t. And I get winded after running for a whole 90 seconds. So I should only need about 8 more weeks to train for the 5K I signed up for. Too bad it’s actually in 2 weeks.

So that’s it. I’m not drowning – yet – but I just might in another week and half. Check back for signs of life.

Leave a Reply

