Want to visit Samara?

Maybe I should tell you where it is first. Samara is a city in Russia where the Volga and Samara rivers meet. It’s kind of in the south eastern quadrant, but don’t let “south” fool you – it’s snowy and cold in the winter. Anyhow, the reason I extend an invitation is that my very good friends, Simon and Victoria, just moved there with their nearly-a-year old son. Victoria was the maid of honor at my wedding, and she and her husband met in the same city I met my husband – Kiev, Ukraine.

They’ve started a blog, which is very entertaining, and I encourage you to head over there and see what their life is like in Samara. (The little voice inside me says, “See? I’m not the only crazy one to move my family to the Former Soviet Union!”)

City Theatre in Samara
Leave a Reply

