Changes comin’

We have so much going on here, it’s crazy. I run my own business. Hubbs is doing an MDiv. He leaves tomorrow for an interview for a job in DC – wow! Yes, an interview for a job in DC. Wouldn’t that be cool?

Bean is active in girl scouts and loving it. Little Man seems to have ended his dinosaur phase, and Bruiser might be entering a dinosaur phase – just on time!

And in the midst of it all I’ve come to a conclusion. This January I’m starting school again. I have to take between 18 and 24 hours of pre-requisites so I can enroll in a 2nd bachelor’s degree program in (wait for it…) Nursing! The program itself lasts between 11 and 18 months, depending on where I go. And I’m excited.

Not so excited about the prereq’s – in Anatomy and Physiology I hear I’ll have to dissect a sheep’s eye and cow’s brain and a few other not so pleasant things. But, I’ve already applied at a junior college to do all those pesky prereq’s, and I’m hoping they’ll honor my (very) old undergrad studies and give me credit for enough math and English that I won’t have to take extra prereq’s. We’ll see.

So that’s it. I’m on my way (slowly) to becoming a nurse. I’m not sure what I’ll do when I get there. Maybe get certified as a dietitian too, maybe do a Master in Public Health… But I’m pretty sure the nursing thing won’t be the end of it.

Think I’m crazy? Yeah, me too. Full time student with 3 kids ages 6 and under. Certifiable.

Leave a Reply

