Tantrum treatment

I’ve discovered a new way to make Bruiser stop his temper tantrums. I’ve used my “method” a few times now and it works every time. Here goes.

Bruiser starts hollering and stomping his feet (or flailing, if he’s in a shopping cart). I gently pinch his nose, changing the timbre of his voice. He stops. Looks around. Starts again. I pinch his nose again. He giggles. Then quiets. Looks for his audience. Gives me a weak fake cry. I pinch his nose again. Then the belly laughs start, and that’s when I distract him with something else.

So far it’s worked every time. And with Bruiser, that means multiple times a day.

Leave a Reply

