What do you think?

Once upon a time, when I was going through real Life Issues this blog had thoughtful posts full of all the things that are truly important in life. Lately though, I’ve been immersed in work and the ho-hum day to day ongoings. I’ve been too busy to post most days, and when I do post it’s an innocuous (but hopefully at least mildly entertaining) something or other about my kids. Don’t get me wrong. They are entertaining and they fill my days with all sorts of meaning and joy). But I wonder… would you indulge me a minute to talk about things that matter?

My fear is that more people believe in pop Christianity than in what the Biblical truth. We have an image of God as a Santa Clause in the sky, the nicest guy we could ever imagine, or some hip sandal-footed saint who speaks softly and is filled with all types of warm fuzzies.

  1. Does God love all people?
  2. Is salvation available to all people?
  3. Does God get angry? And if so, does He get angry at his flock, or just the mass murdering types?
  4. Does He hear all prayers?
  5. Is God jealous?
2 thoughts on “What do you think?

  1. Yes…

    All of the above.

    And in depth on #3. I think he gets angry at his flock as well.

    I also think God has a sense of humor. I wish more people felt that way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

