My anaconda

I was standing at the window yesterday looking out into the vegetable garden when I saw it. My very own anaconda. Gigantic. Huge. Black with white spots. Big enough to eat me. Or at least my right leg. He was big. I think it was actually a rat snake.

As I was making this for dinner tonight (yum!) I considered omitting the green peppers so that I wouldn’t have to venture out into the snake-infested garden. In the end, I decided that I wouldn’t be chased away from my freshly picked organic produce by a little garden snake gigantic man-eating serpent.

I think I’ll have my kids play on the other side of the yard for a while. They’d be just the right size for  anaconda lunch.

4 thoughts on “My anaconda

  1. Hahahah – I don’t know why this made me laugh. Mostly, because I so would have made the dinner without the peppers. We only get rabbits and squirrls in my garden. Who eat my tomatoes. The buggers. ~ L

    Like

  2. I’ve been saying for weeks that I want to see a snake! You get all the cool stuff!

    (Little known fact: We used to own a ball python and a tarantula)

    Like

Leave a Reply

