Numbers

4: Number of days I have to find and train new employees

2: Hours I spent on the phone today scheduling interviews

22: Interviews I have scheduled for tomorrow afternoon

4: Number of people I expect will actually show up

5: Interviews I had scheduled for yesterday

0: Number who showed up

5.8: Percentage of people in Georgia who are unemployed (the highest it’s ever been in recorded history, and currently higher than the national average)

I think I know why it’s so high. Come on, people! Woody Allen said that 80% of success is just showing up.

Running a business and managing staff is a lot harder than I expected.

Leave a Reply

