Did I mention I came home?

We stayed in Florida for a week, loved the time with the grandparents, afternoons spent in the pool, and our awesome day at the beach. But hubbs and I both have jobs. (*sigh*) So we’re back home now, and it is good to be back.

We spent both Monday and Tuesday at doctors’ offices – the pediatrician, neurologist, audiologist, and ENT. We’re going back to the pediatrician today because apparently Bruiser (the newest addition) is underfed and malnourished. They couldn’t give him his shots at his regular checkup 2 days ago because he was so darn skinny. All my kids have had issues with weight gain in infancy, but this is beyond normal. So we’re headed back this afternoon to see if massive amounts of supplementing and virtually non-stop breastfeeding have solved the problem.

In the meantime, I’m trying not to focus on the fact that I feel like a dairy cow (albeit a dairy cow failing at milk production – which might turn me into plain old beef…). And between shuttling the kids to various doctor appointments (and entertaining them there with such ingenious things as “Who can find something round in the room?” and “Can you count all the lines in the wallpaper?”), I’ve also reorganized my family room. The playroom is next, followed by the kitchen and living room.

It’s nice to be home.

Leave a Reply

