Can I just say…?

My husband is the best man in all the world. He left for London while I was on my women’s retreat (which was awesome, by the way). But before leaving, he finished the laundry I’d left in the dryer. And he cleaned house. Like, more clean than it’s been in recent memory. And my in-laws watched the kids while we were both gone, so he made sure to take them grocery shopping before he left – just so they’d have everything they needed. And he bought me a key lime pie to greet me upon my return.  But I just can’t emphasize how clean my house is. Especially our room and our closet. What a man, what a man, what a mighty good man!

There will be more to come about the women’s retreat when I have time to process it. I am most certainly refreshed and thankful for the relationships built and lessons learned over the weekend. More to come at a later date. In the meantime, I am the most blessed woman in all the world to be married to such a wonderful man!

3 thoughts on “Can I just say…?

  1. You own a cleaning company?? Why isn’t your house always sparkling????

    Oh, and YAY hubby! haha

    hmm… pie….

    Like

  2. That is so wonderful! Yay hubby!

    I can’t wait to hear about the retreat…spill it! Or maybe you should spill it over pie. And coffee. And stuff.

    Like

Leave a Reply

