Sour milk

In the hands of a 2 year old, it’s a tragedy. Kind of gross, really.

But in the hands of my mother-in-law, it’s the beginning of what I would call a science project, what she would call cheese. Or sour cream. Or probably 8 or 9 other things that would work well in an elementary school science project.

She scolded me for throwing out the old milk last week. To each his own, I suppose. Or as my grandma would say, it takes all kinds to make a world. In one sense, I’m sure her cheese would be a great success.  And could even probably save us a bit of cha-ching.

Yet. The thought of turning my kitchen into a science lab is a bit more ‘earthy’ than I’m ready to be at this stage in my life.

4 thoughts on “Sour milk

  1. hello my friend,
    you have been on my heart the last week. i have enjoyed reading your entries as I take I break from housework. i miss you and wish i could give you a great big hug. much love and kisses,
    jenn

    Like

  2. Again I say – there are those who do that (make cheese) for a living. They live in Wisconsin. Do your part for the economy of America, and buy cheese made in Wisconsin by people who do it. For a living.

    Like

Leave a Reply

