Again.

Little Man has pneumonia. He had it 6 weeks ago. He has it again. Thank goodness for mama’s instinct though. Just like 6 weeks ago when he didn’t seem that bad, I knew something just wasn’t right. So I convinced the doctor that he had to be seen immediately, even though he didn’t look so bad. Even though he seemed relatively happy and playful. I knew this was more than a cold.

Moral of the story? New moms, and moms who doubt themselves (though don’t we all?): trust yourself. Trust your instinct. You know your kids better than their pediatrician does.

3 thoughts on “Again.

  1. Amen!!!

    I had this drilled into me right after my 3rd was born, like God was teaching me the lesson with higher and higher stakes, until I know what to do when he was 10-weeks old and my dear grandmother ended up in the hospital with her last illness.

    I latched onto the end of 1 Peter 3:11– Seek Peace and pursue it– in an utterly new way. If I didn’t have peace, I didn’t quit asking questions until I did.

    Very interesting time.

    Like

  2. I’m so sorry. I’m so glad that you were able to convince the doctor to see him. I’ll talk to you tomorrow. Hubby comes home soon…right?

    Like

Leave a Reply

