What a star!

Hubby kept Little Man up last night until 12:45 AM!  (What a man, what a man, what a might good man!) So the alarm went off this morning at 4:45 and I became the wicked witch. After getting all gussied up for the hospital (brushing teeth and splashing cold water on my face), I went into Little Man’s room and – in one swift motion – gently removed the precious Binky from his mouth (he didn’t even flinch!), then picked up his sleep-deprived body and carried him down the stairs, at which point he gave me a cheery “ah-eh” (imagine rising then falling sing-song intonation) – his form of good morning.

It’s a pretty safe bet that I wasn’t sing-songy when the alarm went off at 4:45. And poor sleep deprived Little Man slept 2 hours less than I did! I’m about to load him into the car where I’ll desperately try to keep his poor little self awake for the hour-long drive to the children’s hospital for his EEG. But so far, I’m impressed with how he’s coping. Certainly better than I would.

Leave a Reply

