Update on the Dilemma

If you’ve been reading this, then you know I’ve been struggling with a dilemma about whether or not to serve in the church nursery. Well God is just so good.

I came clean with the person in charge of volunteers. I told her that I’m burned out from the difficulties of serving in the new walkers room this year. But that I truly want to submit to the authority of the church and take responsibility for the children of the covenant. So you know what she did for me? She put me on one month on, one month off rotation – serving at the concierge desk! I’m a greeter between services! I get to help new people figure out what room to go to, and then I can attend the church service!

It pays to be honest. Dilemma solved!

One thought on “Update on the Dilemma

  1. Darn, I should have read the dilemma post earlier. I could have gotten you out of that faster… Before church, just sit quietly in the corner, rocking and mumbling, and you will no longer be responsible for the nursery. Works for me every time.

    I’m KIDDING. I think it’s great that you talked with the person in charge, and she understood that you weren’t trying to get out of responsibility, but rather serve in the place that was beneficial to both sides. Usually, I think honesty is overrated, but I have to agree with you this time! 🙂 We will visit there eventually…

    Like

Leave a Reply

