Are you playing?

This Friday, the 20th, Owlhaven is hosting a pretty cool blog carnival. Write about your childhood home and sign her Mr. Linky (on Friday people, not today).

I’ve already written my post. It turned out pretty nice – I don’t think I’ve written a post that good in a long while. It made me think about my childhood in a way I haven’t before, and then led to thinking about the types of things I’m providing for my kids – are my provisions transient? Or lasting? Are the things I’m giving them developing their character? Hmmm…

Anyhow, there will be a nice post here on Friday (and hopefully a few decent posts in the meantime) and I encourage you play along. Tell the blogosphere all about where you grew up. It’s fun!

Leave a Reply

