Things that make me happy*

The Delaney Diaries has this great post about what makes her happy, and she asks what makes you happy.* So I thought I’d weigh in with what makes me happy, today and in general. So here it is:

Edy’s Slow Churned French Silk ice cream – I’ll take a vat of it.

A hot bath with eucalyptus mint bath salts. Alone. (mother’s day hint: I’m out of my blessed bath salts…)

A really great apron to make me feel like hosting a dinner party. And maybe this matching one for my little helper.

Friends, probably more effective than anything else.

My hubby. He falls into the ‘friends’ category too, but really he deserves his own mention.

Fun, bright-colored wedges.

Little arms wrapped around my neck.

Coffee. Any way I can get it. But preferably made from freshly ground fairly traded organic whole beans.

Fresh peaches. (Is it June yet?) And organic apricots too.

Early morning time to read the Bible in peace and quiet.

Dinner made by someone else. It never happens, but a girl can dream, right? What does it say about me that many of these involve something to eat? So, tag. You’re it. what makes you happy today?

*When things are so sad.

2 thoughts on “Things that make me happy*

  1. First off, thanks for the link! Now, I have to be sure to try the bath salts and the fairly traded organic coffee. I’d go for the wedges but I’m pretty sure I’d break my neck trying to walk in them. Cest la vie! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

