Virginia Tech shootings

It seems, on days like today, that mass shootings define this country. Why are there so many? It’s overwhelming and mind-boggling. My prayers and heart-felt sympathies go out to the community at Virginia Tech. I came across this blog from a VT student. I’m sure there are similar ones out there. But to read what someone from the community has to say about it is staggering. I don’t know why things like this happen. But I sure am glad I have a Firm Foundation to stand on. I don’t know how the rest of the world lives through pain and sorrow without a strong and abiding faith in the One who dries all tears.

Leave a Reply

