Need to shower

I’ve spent some time today stumbling around blogs – looking for new things to read and just exploring. I’m done with that for now. I just stumbled across something that I can’t even bring myself to tell you about. I thought I’d have something in common with this woman – she has kids around the same age as mine. But all I’ll say is that wow, there are some moms out there who are worlds different from anything I’ve ever seen. And I’ve seen a lot. But now, after reading that particular blog, I think I need to go take a shower. And then another. And another. And keep showering until, oh, the dawn of the next century. As my gramma would have said, “it takes all kinds to make a world.” Ain’t that the truth.

3 thoughts on “Need to shower

  1. I was just stopping by to say thanks for visiting me today! I am hoping that my blog was not the guilty party! Of course, I think the only reference to anything that would make you feel dirty on my blog is the word “mud” in my Mississippi Mud Cake recipe. At least, I hope that is the case! Have a good evening!

    Like

  2. Now is probably not the time to make my first comment on your blog, but what the hay! Life is short!

    I followed your link on State of Grace after you had the good taste to agree with me and I’ve been enjoying delving through your older posts. It does take all kinds, and there are lots and lots of good kinds.

    Like

Leave a Reply

